top of page
  • Writer's pictureAndres D.

Pal 1- MFA exhibtion



Description:

This exhibition held eight graduate student artists simultaneously: Nicci Arnold, Japheth Asiedu-Kwarteng, Aca Carle, Sargylana Cherepanova, Peytin Fitzgerald, Priscilla Kar Yee Lo, Emma Oliver, and Richard Oliver Reed.

The exhibitions are the culmination of the students’ research during their three-year program. In addition to writing a thesis and creating their artwork, each student develops their own exhibition plan, installs their work, and writes their accompanying labels. University Galleries is thrilled to partner with the Wonsook Kim School of Art to offer graduating MFA students this opportunity for professional development.

Rationale:

Within this exhibition I was there in support of my ceramic peers Japheth Asiedu-Kwarteng and Oliver Reed. I was very captivated by Japheths work as it incombises the idea of living in the bordline of identities of ones own culture and the simulation of the American culture. I took many pictures of the works I was most impressed with and of people I know.

0 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page